• Type in the correct tense of the verb in the spaces.
  • Click the button at the bottom to check your answers.
  • Press the "refresh" button on your browser to play again.

award be receive become anger be lose serve fire be
excel spend become get say leave create fail struggle keep
The U.K. government has one of its highest honours to a former minister who fired twice by successive Prime Ministers. Gavin Williamson, 45, will a knighthood for services to public life. He will "Sir" Gavin Williamson. The award has many politicians in Britain due to Mr Willamsons' somewhat checkered career. He fired as Defence Secretary by then Prime Minister Theresa May in 2019 over a national security leak over discussions about the UK's national security and Chinese telecoms company Huawei. Ms May said she had, " confidence in his ability to ". Current PM Boris Johnson him from Education Secretary in September 2021 following a series of gaffes.

Knighthoods are awarded to Britons who have in their field or in areas of public life. Recipients have usually decades as incredible leaders or winners. Williamson only a politician in 2010. Other politicians have said he is undeserving of the honour. One said the only award he should was "worst Education Secretary in history". Another his record in government was "disgraceful". She said: "Williamson children to go hungry, two years of complete chaos over exams, and to get laptops out to kids to learn during lockdowns." Some newspapers said the award is in return for Williamson quiet about allegations surrounding Boris Johnson.

Back to the UK knighthood lesson.

Share this lesson

More Free Sites by Sean Banville

Online Activities